main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Speculation What can Lucas demand?

Discussion in 'Archive: Disney Era Films' started by WhinyLuke, Nov 1, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. WhinyLuke

WhinyLuke Jedi Youngling star 1

Sep 22, 2012
    This has been on my mind and I am not sure if Lucas can do demand or put anything in writing when he sells to Disney. I mean, can Lucas demand that they NOT re-edit, or add/take away things from the other releases? Like add new FX or maybe even taken stuff Luke added in? Could be say NO release of the non-SE? I am no lawyer, I dont even have a job, so I am asking this as a total fool.

2. Norminator

Norminator Jedi Master star 2

Nov 2, 2009
    Not much, I hope. Would love to take a look at that contract and see if he has any demands regarding the existing films.
    Would also love a OT blu-ray release, obviously.
    That's the non-noooooooooo part, if anyone was wondering.

3. hudzu

hudzu Force Ghost star 6

Jun 1, 2003
    Well of course it all depends on how the sale was preformed. But for four-odd billion dollars, I assume he sold just about every bit of Star Wars he could control (aka all of it). If that is so, legally, he could DEMAND nothing. NOTHING AT ALL. he can advise. he can comment. butttt that's about it.

tom likes this.
  4. tom

tom Chosen One star 8

Mar 14, 2004
    little known fact: lucas demanded jake lloyd into existence.

Saurion-Fett likes this.
  5. ShelbySpencer

ShelbySpencer Jedi Youngling

Oct 30, 2012
    I agree with Jacen. For 4 billion dollars he probably gave up just about all his rights to anything. I can't see why they would change the other six as it would seriously make fans PO'd and hurt their chances for the three new movies.

6. Bender666

Bender666 Jedi Knight star 2

Oct 30, 2012
    Lipo for his neck?

7. Kyle Katarn

Kyle Katarn Force Ghost star 6

Jul 10, 1998