main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

hola nerdmigos

Discussion in 'Welcome New Users' started by Zapdos, Jan 7, 2013.

1. Zapdos

Zapdos Force Ghost star 5

Jan 7, 2013
    Hi!
    I'm totally new to this whole universe actually..
    Been living 19 years before finally dragging my stupid ass to watch the saga. It takes time, when you haven't been surrounding yourself with Star Wars-fanatics, I guess.
    But! Here I am! And so glad!
    Absolutely love the Star Wars-universe, and feel the need to socialize with fellow geeks (most of whom with longer experience I guess.. So... "I pledge myself to your teachings").

So, if you have any questions about me - shoot!
    Anyways.. glad to be here!

Admiral_Volshe likes this.
  2. A Chorus of Disapproval

A Chorus of Disapproval Head Admin & TV Screaming Service star 10 Staff Member Administrator

Aug 19, 2003
    Hola! Failte Nua Duine. Glad you finally got around to being exposed to the galaxy far, far away. You will find plenty of geeks to socialize with on here. Take a look around, get involved, and if you have any questions or concerns, this thread is your 'tech support' area.

3. Mirax Terrik

Mirax Terrik Jedi Grand Master star 5

Mar 11, 2000
    Welcome to the boards! Like Chorus said, feel free to ask any questions. We're nice people. :)

4. Zapdos

Jan 7, 2013
    Thank you! I believe you are
    Actually, I do have one question. It's not a technical one, but you will most likely be able to help me anyway.
    I see that many of you are talking about a novelisation of the series (for example in this thread: http://boards.theforce.net/threads/ep-iii-novel-did-a-better-job-on-anakin.50008164/page-2). And since there are so many books, comics etc. written based on SW, I have to ask in order to purchase the right one:
    Does any of you know the name and author of this series? I'd very much like to read it!

5. NYCitygurl