main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Speculation On the subject of possible side movies/trilogies/ect

Discussion in 'Archive: Disney Era Films' started by Episode Swag, Jan 9, 2013.

1. Episode Swag

Episode Swag Jedi Knight star 1

Jan 9, 2013
    First of all this is my first post here, so yay! Tell me if I'm doing anything wrong cause I'm a noob lol! I'm totally psyched for the new Sequel Trilogy! Been a fan since I was a wee little thing! So awesome!

Anyways....

I've been lurking here for a week or so and there is one thing that has caught my eye. Something that I believe should be addressed.

Seeing as there are going to be new movies coming out every two years, this means that there might be some spin off movies or even spin off trilogies. (That is if this whole production keeps on going for a decade and a half or something.)

Now this brings up a weird problem in my eyes. Episodes 7, 8 and 9 logically should follow the stories of the Skywalker family and the other heroes right? I mean each of the other movies kept on going in chronological order with the Skywalkers so this is sort of a given. Ie, it would be very strange for Episode 7 to be set 1,000 years in the future or in the past given the structure of the trilogies already.

Though there is a chance that movies outside of the Skywalker stories will be made. Stuff set in the Bane era or a movie about the Mandalorians, anything is possible in this universe if Disney really wants to go all out.

If they are to make these other spin off films, how will they be categorized? Giving them a number like Episode 10 or something would be very confusing for non-fans. Like having 10 be set before all the other films or something.