main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Lit Your First EU Experience

Discussion in 'Literature' started by HipsterChewie, Jan 12, 2013.

1. darthzac14

darthzac14 Jedi Master star 4

Nov 8, 2012
    I was a freshman when I had just finished the Left Behind series of books. So I was looking for something new to read, so I came across the SW books at the Barnes and Noble and found a book called Order 66. I didn't see the Republic Commando subtitle at the time and now here I am.

2. EUdiscoverer1136

EUdiscoverer1136 Jedi Youngling star 1

Sep 18, 2012
    Well, as far as Old School.. Marvel Star Wars, Splinter In the Mind's Eye, and the (insert dark, ominous music here) Holiday Special.
    As far as EU proper... I never wanted to delve that much into it, continuity issues and all. But picked up DH's Empire TBs.. which got me curious. Loved the CW current series, and heard it featured interesting EU characters.. got me MORE interested. What nipped it was the Thrawn Trilogy. That made me want to explore it. Then I found out how vast the EU timeline was! I could really loose myself in this!
    Current issues with the canon/non canon debate have kinda have me ticked, but I'm still gonna explore, and decide for myself which is and isn't canon!

3. HipsterChewie

HipsterChewie Jedi Padawan

Jan 12, 2013
    That does sound pretty interesting! :) Yea I've read the Dark Empire trilogy, so the next chance I get I'll have to stop by the bookstore to pick up Crimson Empire, add it to mt collection!

General Immodet likes this.
  4. windu4

windu4 Jedi Master star 4

May 15, 2008
    I started reading Glove of Vader in Elementary School I really liked it and wound up reading Vector Prime next. Naturally I was upset by Chewie's death. For my class we had Secret Santa and I received Destiny's Way and the Episode 2 novelization. I loved Destiny's Way even though I skipped like a dozen books (including Star by Star).