main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Canderous and Cade's Crazy Cantina: a shiny new fanfiction social thread!

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction and Writing Resource' started by Commander-DWH, Aug 31, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Iverna

Iverna Jedi Master star 4

Feb 20, 2008
    I actually find miniskirts pretty comfortable. They're more practical than longer skirts, anyway. But I usually wear leggings under mine so I don't need to worry about them riding up or whatever, and to keep warm. And yep, there were women in pants. Uhura wears pants later on in the film herself, actually.

Didn't Lindelof apologise for that underwear scene? If he learned from the situation, I think that's all for the better. Mind you, I didn't really have a problem with that scene anyway. Nor with the one where Kirk was half-naked.

But, I also think my background is different. I often don't see the big deal about this kind of thing so I think maybe I just don't fully understand the issues involved.

2. Jedi_Lover

Jedi_Lover Chosen One star 5

Nov 1, 2004
    I don't like miniskirts because it reminds me of the awful clothing worn in the 70s. Miniskirts, bell bottoms, puffy shirts, wide lapels, tube tops, platform shoes, halter tops, leotards with leg warmers, psychedelic clothing patterns...ack!

Iverna likes this.
  3. LexiLupin

LexiLupin Jedi Knight star 4

Mar 27, 2011
    Yes, don't forget: in the U.S., a brief and accidental glimpse of a bare breast on live television led to a plethora of lawsuits and network fines.
    [face_flag] Nipplegate '04[face_flag]

(I haven't seen ST yet though, so have no idea what this underwear stuff is about)

Iverna likes this.
  4. Idrelle_Miocovani

Idrelle_Miocovani Jedi Grand Master star 6

Feb 5, 2005