main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Indy 5 still on the cards?

Discussion in 'Lucasfilm Ltd. In-Depth Discussion' started by Disciple-of-Tython, Jan 28, 2013.

1. squir1y

squir1y Jedi Master star 3

Feb 1, 2003
    I would like to see another one. I actually really liked the last one with the exception of the over the top CGI stunts (and of course Shia LaBeouf would not have been my first choice for Indy Jr.) but I think a fifth movie with a great closing line along the lines of "I'm now a retired teacher" or something would be great, because it would be heartbreaking for everyone if it ended with his death.

2. SlashMan

SlashMan Jedi Grand Master star 4

Feb 5, 2012
    I originally heard Indy 5 was on after LucasFilm revived the Indiana Jones series, but after the latest movie's lukewarm reviews, I didn't hear much about it afterwards. I'm glad that they can finally put their plans into play here. They won't have many more opportunities to continue the series like this, so I'm glad they're taking this chance.

3. GunganSlayer

GunganSlayer Jedi Master star 4

Jan 24, 2013
    Indiana Jones is a Lucasfilm property, as such, it currently belongs and is owned by Disney. That said, I believe Paramount does have distribution (I would assume both theatrical and home video) rights to the films for a certain time frame. They may also have distribution rights to any future Indiana Jones related projects; I don't know. Provided any sort of thing materialized in the future, if Disney had an issue collaborating with Paramount, they could always attempt to buy out the remainder of their deal, similar in fashion with what they did with the Marvel properties that Paramount originally had rights to.