main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Resource Planets

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction and Writing Resource' started by jedi1952, Apr 23, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jedi1952

jedi1952 Jedi Master star 1

Apr 15, 2007
    Hi, I have been looking around for information regarding planets in the GFFA.

What I am looking for is a planet (or moon) in the Outer Rim or beyond that has fertile farm land butting up against desert.

Anyone have any ideas?

2. mavjade

mavjade Former Manager star 6 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Sep 10, 2005
    I don't know any off the top of my head that match that description, but I'm not good at remembering such things either. I find the SW RPG core rule book or the Essential Guide to Planets to be excellent for such things but then copies I used belonged to an ex so I don't have access to them any more. Now I use Wookieepedia many a times to find planets, which I don't think is as easy but it gets the job done.

HERE is a list of the Outer Rim Planets, but if that doesn't work for you or you can't find what you want, you can always do the old fanfic special.... make it up! :)

3. jedi1952

Apr 15, 2007
    Thanks Mav, I did see that on Wookieepedia and do have it book marked. I have copies of some of the Essential Guides, but not that one. And Geek that I am I also own The Complete Star Wars Encyclopedia. It is just so much to plow through. I think for now I will take your suggestion and just make up a planet since I already have in mind many of its characteristics and governing structure. Maybe I will get lucky and stumble across one. [face_whistling]

4. Sokolniki

Sokolniki Jedi Knight star 1

Jan 7, 2014
    If you need any help with details for a planet, I can imagine up some things for you to form a rough basis on. I've got plenty of practice on it through other ventures along with work I've been doing for my own fanfic here on the boards.

5. jedi1952