main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Discussion You Know You're a Fan Fiction Writer When...

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction and Writing Resource' started by Dev_Binks, Jul 29, 2004.

1. Random Comments

Random Comments Jedi Grand Master star 5

Sep 25, 2012
    Do it!

<— may not be the most helpful person to answer, I have no experience with this.

2. Goodwood

Goodwood Jedi Master star 5

May 11, 2011
    I suppose it depends on whether or not this bio has any bearing on how management and HR sees you—as in, will anything you say be looked at and considered if/when promotion/raise time comes around? If so, I'd leave it off. If not, on the other hand...feel free. ;)

3. pronker

pronker Force Ghost star 4

Jan 28, 2007
    [face_thinking] Well, ever since I heard the word 'fanfiction' mentioned on TV's 'Monk,' I've thought that it is becoming mainstream, soooooo .... maybe? [face_dunno]

4. TrakNar

TrakNar Jedi Grand Master star 5

Apr 4, 2011
    I say do it. What's it going to hurt? It means you have a fun and unique hobby.

5. ThreadSketch

ThreadSketch Jedi Master star 4

Dec 22, 2013
    This thread feels like it's missing something...

[​IMG]

Ah, there it is. :p

6. Jedi_Lover

Jedi_Lover Chosen One star 5

Nov 1, 2004
    I probably wouldn't say I write fanfiction because that always gets people thinking about comic con, cosplayers and other superfans.. I tell people I belong to an online writers group and we write stories for each other to read. I guess if they asked to see my work I'd tell them my screen name is ginchy. [face_laugh] She writes much better than I do. ;)

7. ginchy

ginchy Jedi Grand Master star 4

May 25, 2005
    Hey! [face_rofl]