main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

ST Yoda in Episode VIII

Discussion in 'Sequel Trilogy' started by yassir.khan, Apr 5, 2016.

1. yassir.khan

yassir.khan Jedi Master star 4

Nov 27, 2014
    Right I know how this will sound but those who know me and know what I do for a living, like Satipo and Artoo Dion, hopefully will know I'm not just chatting :;&@.

But as part of my job I have sight of what people are doing in the UK. And Frank Oz is in the UK and specifically for VIII. Now whether it's just a voice cameo like VII or a more significant role I don't know, but I thought I would let you know. He specifically said he could not say much at all.

Take it for what it's worth.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

2. PymParticles

PymParticles Manager Emeritus star 6 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Oct 1, 2014
    Puppet or bust, augment it with CGI if you have to.

3. yassir.khan

yassir.khan Jedi Master star 4

Nov 27, 2014
    Agreed!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Satipo and PymParticles like this.
  4. thejeditraitor

thejeditraitor Chosen One star 6

Aug 19, 2003
  5. starocean90

starocean90 Chosen One star 8

Feb 19, 2014
    Honestly I think puppet Yoda is ugly and isn't that well articulated, he seems like a walking talking muppet (and funnily both are Frank Oz.:p ).Give me an enhanced ROTS CGI like Yoda.[face_devil]

6. thejeditraitor

thejeditraitor Chosen One star 6

Aug 19, 2003
    don't get me wrong, the original puppet is magical, they just can't get that back. go digital.

7. El_Machete12

El_Machete12 Jedi Master star 2

Oct 30, 2012
    I would prefer the puppet, for the continuity aspect alone it may help cement the idea that "puppet Yoda" is simply how Yoda looks twenty hard, swampy years of Dagobah life later after ROTS.