main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Saga - OT [DDC 2017]Teenage Rebellion--Updated 11/27/2017 (Mara/Ezra/Luke)

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by Raissa Baiard, Jan 3, 2017.

1. Raissa Baiard

Raissa Baiard FFoF Artist Extraordinaire star 4 VIP - Game Host

Nov 22, 1999
    Title: Teenage Rebellion
    Author: Raissa Baiard
    Characters: Mara Jade Blayne (AU Mara); Luke Skywalker; Ezra Bridger; other mostly canon characters
    Time frame: Saga, immediately following the Battle of Yavin
    Synopsis: the journals of three teenage members of the Rebellion.

This is my first attempt at the DDC; it is a companion piece to my Raissa Baiard/Doran Blayne stories and my OTP Challenge entry, Star Crossed.

A huge Thank you to Ewok Poet, because this is ALL HER FAULT. She first had the idea that I should do a diary for an angsty, teenage Mara, and then upped the ante by suggesting that I should do journals for all three of the main characters in this story. THEY'RE NOT ANGSTY; NO ONE UNDERSTANDS THEM!1! If half the crazy ideas she and Findswoman and I tossed around make it into this story, it's gonna be a wild ride. :D

This is an AU in which Mara was never discovered by the Emperor and remained with her family, to be trained in the Force as a Jedi. In this universe, the non-attachment doctrine is strongly encouraged but not not as strictly enforced as in canon. The characters involved are canon for the most part; the OC's that appear are listed beneath the spoiler.
    The Blayne family lives on the (fanon) planet of Merkesh near the Corporate Sector. They, along with a few others, make up the Rebel cell, the Idiot’s Array, which specializes in helping those persecuted by the Empire escape to the Corporate Sector under new identities. They assisted the crew of the Ghost with one such mission. (See Star Crossed for details)