main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

A/V Forces of Destiny: New Animated Shorts Series

Discussion in 'Literature' started by Taalcon, Apr 12, 2017.

1. vong333

vong333 Force Ghost star 5

Oct 18, 2003
    aren't there more coming out in 2018?

2. Noash_Retrac

Noash_Retrac Jedi Grand Master star 4

Nov 14, 2006
    I had a feeling it would be about combat piloting as opposed to actual piloting which Amidala knows what to do.

Daneira likes this.
  3. LelalMekha

LelalMekha Jedi Grand Master star 5

Oct 29, 2012
    You know, since Tom Angleberger's junior novel for Episode VI established that Mon Mothma briefly trained as a fighter pilot, I've been thinking this could have been Forces of Destiny material. And if they want to stick to the women of Star Wars, that shouldn't prevent them from expanding their main cast to Mothma and female PT Jedi. And Evaan.

4. Dr. Steve Brule

Dr. Steve Brule Jedi Grand Master star 4

Sep 7, 2012
    An Evaan one would be interesting, or Aphra or Sloane, even though I don't share in the obsessive cult worship those two have here. Actually make good on the "books and comics are 100% equal to movies and TV" claim and bring in characters from the NEU.

Or even Ventress would be welcome.

5. Ancient Whills

Ancient Whills Force Ghost star 6

Jun 12, 2011
  6. Stymi

Stymi Force Ghost star 4

Jan 10, 2002
    GRRR...IDW is messing with me catching these on Marvel Unlimited.

Sent from my Moto X-Wing

7. vong333

vong333 Force Ghost star 5

Oct 18, 2003
    So, IDW on top of their star wars adventures comic monthly series, starting jan. 2018, will produce a weekly star wars force of destiny series? Am I right about this?

8. Senpezeco

Senpezeco Jedi Grand Master star 4

Apr 27, 2014
    SW.com says IDW's Forces of Destiny comic will be a 5-issue miniseries.

9. Ancient Whills

Jun 12, 2011
    C.K. Stewart