main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Discussion The Scribble Pad (Fanfic Writing Discussions)

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction and Writing Resource' started by Briannakin , Jun 18, 2017.

1. WarmNyota_SweetAyesha

WarmNyota_SweetAyesha Chosen One star 8

Aug 31, 2004
    Ewok Poet -- great topic here.

I agree that epics lose readers -- because of the length of individual chapters and the thing as a whole. And for me, the number one reason is lag between updates. After a while even the readers who were interested are wondering if there will ever be an update. :eek: It's disheartening to the readers who have read 10+ chapters of an epic only to have the author disappear and never get to the end -- this will definitely make the readers hesitate to read another epic even by a different author. [face_thinking] OC-centered epics do not put me off not in the slightest. There are too many fascinating ones. :D [face_love]

As an author I do tend to the shorter side of stories LOL and I think due to DRL issues that size is more easy to take in smaller doses and even to do a marathon read.

That said, I do adore reading loooong chapters on a Sunday afternoon. LOL

2. Ewok Poet

Ewok Poet Force Ghost star 6

Jul 31, 2014
    PEOPLE, YOU ARE MAKING ME DO STUFF INSTEAD OF WHINING!111!!!!!!

:p

AzureAngel2 likes this.
  3. Briannakin

Briannakin Former Manager star 6 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Feb 25, 2010