main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Fic: Small Matter of Finding a Date--JA Obi & Qui (Non-Slash)

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction Stories--Classic JC Board (Reply-Only)' started by IceAngel1026, Oct 16, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. IceAngel1026

IceAngel1026 Jedi Youngling

Sep 20, 2002
    Hello all! I'm new! Um...Hopefully I don't have to do anything with html stuff and...stuff...Well, this is my first attempt at um...star wars fanfiction...so be kind!

Here is it:

Disclaimer: Obi-Wan, Qui-Gon and others of the Star Wars galaxy do not belong to me. I'm just playing with them for a while.

A/N: Um...this is my first SW fic, so be kind. I'm sorry if I got the characterizations wrong. I made Qui-Gon a bit more playful in this story. I dunno...Well, like I said: be kind. Oh! And the stuff between the ~'s are thoughts.

Title: The Small Matter of Finding a Date

Genre: Humor...hopefully

Summary: Qui-Gon and Obi-Wan have a little discussion on why Obi has to go to the Padawan Winter Solstice Social...

"Master, with all due respect, I really don't see why I have to go..."

Qui-Gon Jinn considered himself a very reasonable man. Most other people would agree as well. The Jedi Master had a reputation as a man with an immeasurable amount of patience. But then again, it was just that: a reputation. As of right now he could feel himself slowly start to lose the classic Jedi stoicism. The cause of the Great Qui-Gon Jinn's fall to frustration? Well, the answer was quite simple, wasn't it? Only one being in the entire world could make him come this close to losing his patience. Two words: