side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jedi Day

Jedi Day Jedi Youngling

Nov 26, 1999
    This was my very first ficcie. I started it here almost a year ago, but I have since revised it, and thought I would post it again because it's better now.

Oh and now I get time to do this because...I have no more school!! I graduated!!!

Anyway...

One day, Qui-Gon and Obi-Wan were sitting in their quarters, meditating together. Obi had just turned twenty years old, and had a remarkable mastery over the Force. He never ceased to amaze Qui-Gon, not when they were sparring, or studying, or even eating, and he always concentrated during meditation. Well, almost always. Today the Padawan?s mind didn?t seem to be on the meditation. His mind was wandering and restless. Qui-Gon finally decided that they had both had enough for the day. ?All right, meditation?s over. Let?s go eat.? Wordlessly, Obi-Wan opened his eyes, stood up, and picked up his robe from the nearby chair, wrapping it around his shoulders. Qui-Gon picked up his robe as well and the two of them proceeded to head down the long series of hallways that would take them to the cafeteria.

As they reached the cafeteria, Qui-Gon entered first, Obi-Wan behind. The sense of the Force reverberating through the huge room was enough to overwhelm a first-timer to the Temple. To Obi-Wan, it was nothing new, but still amazing. He walked behind his Master, picking the food for his plate. As he went to sit at a nearby table, a feeling came to him. It was a feeling of horror, but not his own. Whose it was, he couldn?t place his finger on. It bothered him, however, and he wanted to put a stop to it.