main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

DFW, TX LOTR DVD watching party!!

Discussion in 'MidSouth Regional Discussion' started by Darth_Chocolate, Jul 10, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Darth_Chocolate

Darth_Chocolate Jedi Youngling star 3

Mar 21, 2002
    What: LOTR Pre-Screening Party
    When: Friday, August 2nd; 8pm
    Where: my apartment
    Why: BECAUSE WE CAN!!!

As most of you already know, the DVD of Lord of the Rings: Fellowship of the Ring will be released on Tuesday, August 6th. I figure that an event of this magnitude should have some sort of celebration, don't you? :D Due to the fact that I work in the entertainment industry, I should have my DVD in hand no later than Wednesday the 1st, which is just in time for us to get together for the weekend and watch it before the general public is able to do so. [face_devil]

I will provide the lodging, snacks, and soft drinks. You can/will BYOB! I'm also open to suggestions for an actual meal/dinner to go along with this. I have a grill if you want to do steaks or fajitas or hamburgers and hot dogs. Or we can just order pizza and beer. ;)

Everyone is welcome, but please don't PM or email me for directions if you are not serious about coming (so i can get an accurate count for food and such). Feel free to post if you have any questions or suggestions as others may be thinking the same thing you are.

Looking forward to having fun!! :)
    Mike

PS-I just may have a few extra copies of LOTR on hand if anyone would like to purchase yours in advance at the party. Price is TBD, but the DVD should be right around $19 or $20 after tax.

2. Old-Jedi

Old-Jedi Jedi Youngling star 2

Nov 25, 2000
    "Pre-screening"?
    Mike you should have had that when you got that bootleg...er...advance copy of LOTR from the Sci-Fi Expo in May.
    entertainment industry?
    ...uh...right ;)