main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Orlando, FL Orlando System Newbie Welcome Thread

Discussion in 'SouthEast Regional Discussion' started by Gay-LenKenobi, Mar 18, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gay-LenKenobi

Gay-LenKenobi Jedi Knight star 5

Sep 20, 2000
    A lot of new people lately, myself included. Everyone is introducing themselves one by one, so I thought that we could use a thread for everyone who's new to gather and meet the older members.
    (BTW, hope I am not too presumptuous in starting this. I know Cigam Retah is city rep, and if you'd like to take over, please do!)

So, since I am still pretty new, I'll start.

Hi all, my name is Lisa and I'm a freshman student at UCF. I just moved to Orlando in Aug, and found this fanforce in Feb. I haven't been able to make a meeting yet, though I hear they are the first weekend of each month. I am really excited at the prospect of meeting other fans, as my home town is rather backwards and dull without any organized fans. I'm curious if any clear decision was made about which theater the group will attend so that I can meet you all!

Anyone else new?

2. ChuckMc72

ChuckMc72 Jedi Youngling

Jul 17, 2001
    As I mentioned earlier, I am a NEWBIE.
    I'm a single (well...seperated...2 1/2 years kinda makes me "single") father of 2 miniature SW fans. We collect everything Star Wars that Hasbro makes. I'm not really into dressing up (although I did go to Monsterween 2001 in Cocoa Beach as Darth Maul). I don't rollplay, but I have just started playing JK2, MotS online if that counts. I look forward to meeting all of you in person, provided we have a meeting on a Sunday or Monday since those are my days off from work. I work at BestBuy in Waterford Lakes, so if you're in the area, stop by and say Hi.
    ChuckMC

3. Cigam Retah

Cigam Retah Jedi Grand Master star 5

Mar 30, 1999