main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Survey of fun stores in Moncton

Discussion in 'Archive: Moncton, NB' started by Gesh_Bomil, Feb 26, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gesh_Bomil

Gesh_Bomil Jedi Youngling star 1

May 24, 2002
    Hello all. I was a resident of Moncton some 15 years ago and am out of date with the fun stores in town. I will be swinging (flying, digging, hovering) into town within the next two months. Was wondering what sort of RPG, Board and model (in particular 1:72 scale anchient armies like greeks and romans and stuff) stores there were in town? Which of them are good? What sort of Flea markets there are in town (best place for figs at good deals)? Just curious so PM me or a discussion could be started on it. Thanks for your help in advance.

Gesh

2. DarthBabe

DarthBabe Jedi Grand Master star 7

Mar 18, 2002
    Well, RPG's and games, I'm not really into. But I pretty sure Gamezilla(on Mountain Rd.) would be a good store for that. And there's this other place I've heard of called Ground Zero, I've never been in there, but there's gaming there. And that place is on Main St.

3. Daughter_of_Yubyub

Daughter_of_Yubyub Jedi Grand Master star 6

Jul 8, 2002
    Gamezilla is absolutely amazing for all your anime/gaming needs.

4. Hatter

Hatter Jedi Padawan star 4

Apr 16, 2001
    I wouldn't shop at Gamezilla if they didn't have a monopoly on the anime/gaming market in Moncton.

Chances are, about half of everything you've ever bought from Gamezilla was used, and you didn't know. They mix second-hand products in with the new, and charge full retail prices. And there's no way to tell them apart, unless you work there, or specifically ask.
    Of course, most of the action figures are new, since it's hard to repair an opened package, but even then, I've bought figures that almost look as if they've been taped back together.