main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Will 'The Clone Wars' Cartoon Ruin Spoiler Free Fans???

Discussion in 'Star Wars TV- Completed Shows' started by wannabeejedi, Jan 16, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. wannabeejedi

wannabeejedi Jedi Youngling star 1

Aug 3, 2003
    I am pretty new to this thread and I realize that this particular topic may already been discussed, but I was curious for the truly hard core fans, whom have been spoiler free for Episode I, II and now III, will seeing the next episodes of 'The Clone Wars' ruin any events that will take place in the film? For being one who reads every spoiler out there, I have seen many things that might. For one, the way Anakin gets his scar over his eye, the introduction of the new x-wing ship we saw in the teaser and the biggest seeing more in detail of General Grevious, etc. I know the opening crawl of Episode III will sum up the upcoming episode leading into the battle over Coruscant, but I wanted some other opinions on the subject??

2. Blackout

Blackout Jedi Grand Master star 4

Oct 7, 2000
    I'm going spoiler-free for III, and I don't think watching the cartoon is going to be a problem. Come May, the world and his dog are going to know who the General is, so I don't think watching him in CW will detract from the movie at all.

That said, obviously I don't know what's coming up in CW3 yet. They're being tighter with that info than they are with the movie [face_plain]

If opening crawl makes reference to the CW shows, then that's only really going to spoil CW for folks who haven't seen it by then ;)

Normally, I'd say that the CW shows are officially released and not really 'spoilers' as such, but looking at the amount of OS:HS info, there doesn't seem to be much of a distinction there any more. All in all, I'm pretty confident that the CW Cartoons aren't going to spoil the movie, only enhance it :D