main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

San Fran, CA Hi all, I'm new

Discussion in 'Pacific Regional Discussion' started by LeiaAsylum, Feb 10, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LeiaAsylum

LeiaAsylum Jedi Youngling star 2

Jul 9, 2003
    Hi everyone, I'm pretty new to the Bay Area and I'd like to join the SFFF! I'm a big SW fan from way back, but I've never been a member of a fan club before (I have no idea why not!). I especially love the original version of Star Wars (Ep 4), the Kenner toys from the 70s/80s, and I collect Kenner large size Princess Leia action figures (check out my super-lame website http://www.angelfire.com/theforce/leiaasylum ). I should be getting my original SW cards any day now (my parents found them recently - I almost fainted I was so happy - I haven't seen them in years and feared they were long gone!) - does anyone else here collect the old cards? I may need to trade to get a complete set of blue cards, but I should have extras of the red, yellow, and orange if anyone needs 'em! ;-)

I'll keep it kinda short for now, I just wanted to introduce myself to you and say Hi and that I look forward to meeting you all and becoming a part of the SFFF.

May the Force Be with You All,
    Anne, a/k/a
    Jedi Librarian Anekh Alekan

2. DarthVader79

DarthVader79 Jedi Grand Master star 4

Jun 16, 2001
    Welcome to the boards! Im Erick.

3. Jazmachine

Jazmachine Jedi Youngling star 2

Oct 24, 2003
    Hi there and Welcome...my name is Mike

4. Jedi_Tenken

Jedi_Tenken Jedi Master star 4

Aug 11, 2000
    Hey Anne!
    Glad you found the boards without too much trouble I hope. If you need help feel free to let me know. Oh and I have some ROTJ original cards mint but not a complete set. I have approximately 8 unopened ROTJ wax packs too with the 20 year old stick of gum still inside!!!!

5. TionneHawk

TionneHawk Jedi Knight star 5

Apr 28, 2002