main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Beyond - Legends One Small Step (FicGift for Briannakin)

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by Ceillean, Dec 11, 2012.

1. Ceillean

Ceillean Jedi Grand Master star 5

Nov 13, 2001
    Title: One Small Step
    Author: Ceillean
    Characters: Luke Skywalker, Ben Skywalker, OC
    Notes: Happy Holidays, Brianna! I hope you enjoy this. I've never written Ben Skywalker before and I hope I got his gloomy teenager side okay. Even though I read the few books with Ben, I thought they were so bad that I barely remember the characterisations. :p

Here's your ficgift. :)

I would like a story in Beyond with:
    1. a holiday
    2. an allergic reaction
    3. a gift exchange

I do not want: Vestara

One Small Step

“And so I wait. I wait for time to heal the pain and raise me to my feet once again - so that I can start a new path, my own path, the one that will make me whole again.”

“Do I really have to go?” Ben made a face as he asked this and he didn’t care for a second that he sounded like a petulant child. “Because I’m sure there’s some world out there that needs saving. It’d be so much more satisfying beating up the bad guys.”

But his Dad wasn’t having any of it. Sitting comfortably in his bantha hide chair with his booted feet atop his desk, Luke Skywalker looked at his son with an evil smile. “You’re going.”

“But Dad –“

I’m the Grand Master of the Order.”

Seriously? You’re pulling rank on me?”

“No. What I’m saying is that the only son of the Grand Master cannot miss such an enormous opportunity to meet the wealthiest, most powerful beings of the core worlds.” He rolled his eyes before he continued in a more serious tone. “Imagine what your fellow Jedi would say. I’d soon face charges of favoritism if I allowed you to stay away while the others are forced to dance and mingle like characters out of a cheap fete week movie.”