main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Star Wars Expanded Universe Books

Discussion in 'Archive: Boston, MA' started by BobaFett22, Nov 13, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BobaFett22

BobaFett22 Jedi Youngling star 3

May 21, 2005
    I need some good advice on this subject. I have been a fan of Star Wars for as long as I can remember. I know the PT and OT pretty much by heart, as I'm sure most of us in here do as well. I have limited knowledge of the expanded universe. I would like to start reading as many of the books as I can. I need advice on where to start. A friend of mine, who has read a few told me to start from the beginning, which he thought were the Jedi Apprentice Series. I was unable to locate them at the bookstore near me. Are these the books I should start with, or is there a better starting place? It's a two part question, I guess: Where in the timeline should I start,and what is the name of the book(s)and or series to look for. Thank you for any hep in advance.

Sorry for an unnecessary post...I found exactly what I was looking for within this site after the post...Thank You

2. JEDIMASTER6872

JEDIMASTER6872 Jedi Youngling star 2

Apr 5, 2004
    http://www.randomhouse.com/delrey/starwars/timeline.html

read from bottom of page up for series in order .....

3. MLF

MLF Jedi Youngling

Nov 2, 2005
    I would start with the Timothy Zahn "Heir To The Empire" novel first. From there, jump around and read the really good ones. The Jedi Academy Trilogy and Han Solo Trilogy are my personal favs. Tackle the New Jedi Order books sometime definitley.

4. BobaFett22

May 21, 2005
    Thank U, JediMaster and MLF for the advice. I have a lot to read no matter which order I go about it...lol

5. JEDIMASTER6872

Apr 5, 2004
    one thing you MUST DO ....
    BEFORE you read : THE NEW JEDI ORDER

Read ROGUE PLANET !!!!!!