main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

The Wrong Reason (New JA Story) AUTHOR'S NOTES (1/31)

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction Stories--Classic JC Board (Reply-Only)' started by Jedi_Joon, Nov 2, 2001.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jedi_Joon

Jedi_Joon Jedi Master star 3

Nov 1, 2001
    Hi! I'm a newbie to the boards but I thought I'd launch this story. Here's some info. Ummm...my JA universe is relatively AU from the book series. it's pretty faithful up until the whole Qui-Gon in love bit. I sort of disregarded that but...oh well, see what you guys think!

If it's really bad, please, constructive criticism! :)
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Title: The Wrong Reason
    JA Timeline: Obi-Wan is 15
    Disclaimer: All noticeable SW creations are obviously not mine.
    Summary: The Jedi do not seek revenge....at least, that is why they are told.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Nervously, Obi-Wan pushed down a lock of hair that persisted on spiking up on his head. Beside him, the tall frame of Master Qui-Gon remained still. So much so that it made Obi-Wan want to fidget more. He desperately wished his Master would say something but at the same time had no idea what he would say in return should the Jedi Master speak.

Obi-Wan hadn't heard of Master Damaeo until two days ago. But he doubted he'd ever forget the name. Or the look of tight, pinched pain on Master Qui-Gon's face as he told him that they would be attending the funeral for the late Jedi Master. Killed in a mission, Qui-Gon had said, stiffly to Obi-Wan's reflexive inquiry of how the man had died.

"It was a surprise attack. The Council is still investigating," said Qui-Gon, shortly. "He was a good man....a good friend," he added, almost to himself.