main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Can you help? Research survey for a graduate paper

Discussion in 'France' started by ChristineP, Apr 30, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ChristineP

ChristineP Jedi Youngling

Feb 11, 2005
    Hi, I am a graduate student at Johns Hopkins University. I'm currently in a film and culture class, and I am writing about Star Wars and it's enduring qualities and huge fan base.

I've posted elsewhere on theforce.net, but I'm trying to get some responses to my survey from all over the world so I can show that Star Wars goes beyond just US and UK fans.

Below is the survey if you want to cut and paste it anad email it to me...feel free to ask a friend/family member too...and email to me at cplumer1@jhem.jhu.edu

Thanks so much!
    -Christine

SURVEY:
    1. General statistics: Age: _______ Sex: ______ Religion: _________ Marital status: ______________ Highest level of education:

2. Have you seen any of the Star Wars films? yes no
    If yes, please mark the films you have seen, the format in which you FIRST viewed it (theater, home video, tv) and approximate year/decade.

Star Wars: A New Hope (1977)
    The Empire Strikes Back (1980)
    The Return of the Jedi (1983)
    The Phantom Menace (1999)
    The Attack of the Clones (2002)

3. If you have NOT seen any of the films, please list any characters? names that you have heard of or might know.

4. If you have NOT seen any of the films, please list anything you know or have heard about the plot of the films.

5. If you have children, what are their ages and have they seen one or more of the Star Wars films?

6. If your children have seen any of the Star Wars films, how were they introduced to it?

7. Do your kids like the Star Wars films? (choose one)
    love them...like them...don't care either way...don?t like