main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Love is grand. Divorce is a !&*@(

Discussion in 'Archive: Your Jedi Council Community' started by Souderwan, Jan 27, 2012.

1. wannasee

wannasee Jedi Master star 4

Jan 24, 2007
    I would just like to point out that grammar has nothing to do with paragraphs or the capitalization of letters.

2. tom

tom Chosen One star 8

Mar 14, 2004
    thank god you're here.

3. WormieSaber

WormieSaber Jedi Master star 5

Oct 22, 2000
    One question, why did you sign up a username in all lower caps? I used capital letters in my username when I signed up. I mean really, I am just posting opinions but not attacking how anyone else writes here - if people are going to be immature here and say I'm a horrible writer when posting on message boards is often compared to texting, then I will point out your mistakes. And any writer knows paragraph spacing depends on what kind of writing style or format you are using. Books typically will use spacing, but not magazines necessarily. Here are some articles that I wrote for a DC website on comic books and the chosen writing style of the website prefers not to space their paragraphs. So paragraph spacing is not always used.

Articles:
    Justice League International #1 Review
    Retrospective: Boy of Steel
    Teen Titans #1 Review

Hmmm...also I'm skeptical about all of this attention to my grammar. I'm beginning to believe someone from another website where I was harassed at by a male poster (a Superman message board) has logged on here and now has a username. He knows that I post here and it was my fault for telling him who I was. I didn't know he was a weirdo. He is banned across the net. He followed me to several message boards cutting up my writing and everything else about me. So I'm skeptical. It's probably him who started all this.

Anyway, let's get back to the subject matter. Love is grand, divorce sucks.