main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Mace Windu's weird look. Is Jango really dead?

Discussion in 'Archive: Attack of the Clones' started by tinakazu, Mar 11, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tinakazu

tinakazu Jedi Youngling

Mar 10, 2005
    Hello all. This is my first time posting here and I've always had a few questions and I have a few theories regarding Chapter 41: This Party is Over from Attack of the Clones. So you guys can tell me what you think about it, maybe you've already discussed it. I kind of hope you have so you can have some answers for me.

After Mace Windu kills Jango Fett, Darth Tyranus has a startled reaction. I always assumed it was because he was surprised that Mace Windu actually killed Fett. Then the strange thing is Mace Windu's reaction, he's like "Holy Moly! I actually killed him by cutting his head off". So I always interpreted this as Mace Windu thought Fett was a robot and was surprised to find out that he wasn't. At least that was my justification.

But then a thought occurred to me, what if Fett is a robot in that scene. This would explain Windu's reaction, the helmet bouncing on the ground, and why you can't see any part of his neck at any point and why his head doesn't fall out of the helmet when Boba picks it up later. Of course the PG rating may have something to do with that too. The thing though that really cliches this for me is, when I watch the scene over, Darth Tyranus's reaction makes so much more sense if Fett is not really in the suit.

The one thing that could support Jango being in the suit is Boba's reaction. I always assumed he was upset because Jango's dead, and it works. But he could also be reacting to Jango abandoning him, that also works, just not as well. Although it certainly works a lot better then Mace Windu's, "Holy Moly! I actually killed him by cutting his head off".