main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Problems with Celebration 2

Discussion in 'FanForce Conventions' started by JediYvette , Oct 21, 2001.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JediYvette

JediYvette Pacific RSA emeritus star 7 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Jan 18, 2001
    This may have been posted before--I didn't feel like reading the last page of topics.

It really pisses me off the Wizards of the Coast--the owners of the offical Star Wars fan club--has its head quaters in Seattle (where I live, by the way), but the celebration is not in Seattle. Its in Indianapolis. This is so crappy--I am a poor college student--I can't afford to go to Indianapolis. This sucks so much.

2. JediFarfy

JediFarfy Jedi Master star 4

Nov 2, 2000
    I agree! (ok, so I always agree with you...)

What's so great about Indianapolis? What's it's Star Wars signifigance?

::runs away from people who are from there::

JediFarfy

3. Shara

Shara Jedi Padawan star 4

Dec 4, 2000
    Well, the last Celebration was in Denver, which has significance due to it was near Skywalker Ranch. Or it could have been done in Orange County near ILM. There were many options.