main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Calling all Star Wars fans!

Discussion in 'Collecting' started by Chewbaccasbrother, Jan 20, 2014.

1. Chewbaccasbrother

Chewbaccasbrother Jedi Youngling

Jan 20, 2014
    Good afternoon!

I am looking for some 'gold dust' Star Wars fan information. (apparently I need more information than my own opinion!)

I am a product designer for a company in manchester. We have the dream opportunity to pitch for all Stationery, Arts and Crafts and Novelty Toys to Disney.

The ideas I will be developing will need to be tailored so that it will appeal to the mass market as well as the dedicated Star Wars fans (us).

Any information you can give to me regarding character usage,
    The do's and dont's for Star Wars design,
    Special characters that might be close to your heart that you would love to see on the shelf,
    Direction of what you would love to buy,
    If the product was good enough how much would you spend?,
    Any ideas that you thought were brilliant & the ideas that you thought didnt work!
    Finally any product ideas you think the Star Wars fans would love that haven't been seen!

Any information that you could give to me would be greatly recieved and I will do my upmost to direct the company down that path!

Thank you and I lookforward to hearing from you!

Chewbacca's Brother!

2. LAJ_FETT

LAJ_FETT Tech Admin (2007-2023) - She Held Us Together star 10 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

May 25, 2002
    Gonna move this over to Collecting as it will get more attention there. Remember - you asked.. :p

3. Juke Skywalker

Juke Skywalker Force Ghost star 5

Mar 27, 2004
    First of all, I wish you and your company the best of luck. It's about to be a good time to be in the Star Wars business (well, it's always a good time to be in the Star Wars business, but it's about to get better).