main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

[IMPORTANT] Plans for 2011

Discussion in 'Archive: South' started by moosemousse, Dec 20, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. moosemousse

moosemousse CR Emeritus: FF-UK South star 6

Oct 3, 2004
    So, it's the last year before the year of the apocalypse (2012), and these boards are quite quite dead. It seems to me that the few members we have are sprinkled far and wide, and that many former members have moved out of the region.

I'm not good with flyers and the flyer competition I tried to do got no results, but if anyone does want to do a flyer then please do so. The flyer competition thread has been locked but it contains all relevant details. These could be given to Uni students, which would be great as they can do meets at their uni. There only needs to be three people and photographic evidence to make it an official meet.

Meet ups would be cool as officially we need to have three a year to remain active. I think Cobranaconda lives near Salisbury still, as do I. If we can find another member in the Salisbury area then we can do meets and stuff regularly. I also go to London once every few months, so if we can find some members near London we could do meets there.

Twinning was suggested. It might be a good idea to get more users coming here. Any thoughts and suggestions as to which other Fan Force we could twin with, or on twinning in general?

Does anyone have anything else they'd like to mention? Does anyone have any questions about anything?

2. Cobranaconda

Cobranaconda Jedi Grand Master star 7

Mar 3, 2004