main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Discussion Lost in a Good Fic -- The Well of Lost Plots Social Thread

Discussion in 'Non Star Wars Fan Fiction' started by NYCitygurl, May 31, 2010.

1. NYCitygurl

NYCitygurl Manager Emeritus star 9 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Jul 20, 2002
    Sounds like a blast!!

2. Master_Jaina1011

Master_Jaina1011 Jedi Master star 4

May 20, 2002
    I did! It was awesome meeting some people on here and from Twitter!

And yesterday I got a really good job offer! So happy! And oh did my first ever guest appearance on a podcast! Any one else here do podcasts?

3. NYCitygurl

Jul 20, 2002
    Wow! Sounds like a great week!

Nope, not me. I tend to talk really fast, which sometimes makes my words run together, or I get really nervous and clam up.

4. FelsGoddess

FelsGoddess Jedi Master star 5

Sep 5, 2004
    Congrats on the job offer!

I've never done a podcast before, but my husband is the third host on one.

5. Master_Jaina1011

May 20, 2002
    yes it was most definitely fun!

And thank you!

AND I GOT CABLE AND INTERNET BACK! *does happy dance* Time to set my DVR!

And now I can post on a regular basis!

6. NYCitygurl

Jul 20, 2002
  7. mrjop2

mrjop2 Jedi Knight star 4

Jun 6, 2007
    I feel the need here to pay my respect to the man who did a lot for all of us here. Without him, we would not have had Pixar animation, and all the awsome animated movies that came. Even Dreamworks animations like HTTYD, Shrek, etc. would never had been made without the groundbreaking technology and financial backing that he gave tot his struggling Pixar animation studio. After all, if there was no Pixar animation, there would not be Dreakworks computer animated movies eitehr to compete with them.

Without him, millions of people would not have their Macs or apple computers to be able to type up their fan fiction. Without him, we would not have the Iphones, Ipods, and Ipads that many of us use daily.