main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Non Star Wars Corsets...non-SW related

Discussion in 'Costuming and Props' started by Robin_the_squeeker, Oct 24, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Robin_the_squeeker

Robin_the_squeeker Jedi Youngling star 1

Jan 6, 2003
    Hello all!

While this isn't really Star Wars related, I was wondering if any of you fine folks could point me in the right direction. I'm looking to buy a corset. I absolutely love them and have been complaining for years that (while the ones I've made have been pretty decent) I want a professional one. I'd put the work into it myself, but I'm a student and don't have the time, resources, or equipment on hand (aka a sewing machine!).

I'm not looking for REALLY nice one that is custom made with spiral steel boning in every inch of it (out of my current buget range), but something that really hugs the body well, gives good support and kinda pushed everything "in and up" if you get my meaning. I'm planning on wearing it to my friend's fetish themed birthday party as well as just for general prancing about.

Can anyone point me in the direction of some reputable Ebay vendors or other websites that they've had positive experience with?

Thanks so much!

2. Arsinoe

Arsinoe Jedi Youngling star 3

Jun 24, 1999
    Have you tried Frederick's of Hollywood. ;)

3. QueenAmidalaEP1

QueenAmidalaEP1 Jedi Youngling star 2

Sep 15, 2005
    I can only recommend higher end corsets, I don't mess with the lower end ones, they are not as comfortable and will not last.

Brute Force Leather & Fallen Angel Fashions www.bruteforceleather.com/ (warning some photos are not safe for work viewing) the have booths at major cons and you can order online. Very comfortable and well made, both fabric boned corsets and hard leather that is laser cut.