main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Hi...new player!

Discussion in 'Archive: Games: CCG, TCG, and Boardgames' started by Merkel, Oct 12, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Merkel

Merkel Jedi Youngling star 1

Aug 21, 2002
    I've been colecting Star Wars CCG cards for a few years now, but I only decided to actually learn how to play the game in the last few weeks. The problem is, I live in Portugal, so CCG players are pratically non existant. I want to teach some of my friends how to play the game, but I'm really not really that good in deck building.

I'm gonna give you a breackdown of my main DS and LS cards, and you guys could fill me in on what kind of decks I could build with them, and I mena decks that are essencialy fun (lime capturing the feel of the scenes of the movies), and not necesseraly "super-strong tournament winning decks", alright? And if you have sugestions on what cards I should get in order to have enjoyable games, please shoot away.

Here are my main DS cards:

.Darth Vader
    .Darth Vader with Lightsaber
    .Grand Moff Tarkin
    .Boba Fett
    .Boba Fett with Blaster Rifle
    .Bib Fortuna
    .Jabba
    .IG-88
    .Executor
    .Flagship Executor
    .Devastator
    .Avenger
    .Stalker
    .Chimaera
    .Judicator
    .Vengeance
    .Visage
    .Death Squadron Star Destroyer
    .Thunderflare
    .Accuser
    .Slave 1
    .Hunt Down and Destroy the Jedi
    and the cards needed for it:
    .Executor: Holotheatre
    .Executor: Meditation Chamber
    .Visage of the Emperor
    .Epic Duel
    .Vader's Obsession
    .The Circle is Now Complete
    .I Have you Now
    .Death Star
    .Commence Primary Ignition
    .Target the Main Power Generators

And now, the Light Side Cards

.Luke Skywalker
    .Luke With Lightsaber
    .Obi-Wan Kenobi
    .Obi-Wan with Lightsaber
    .Captain Han Solo
    .Princess Leia Organa
    .Chewbacca
    .Lando Calrissian