main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

I am new to the melbourne area

Discussion in 'Archive: Melbourne, FL' started by rcrider304, Aug 24, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rcrider304

rcrider304 Jedi Youngling

Aug 24, 2005
    I have been in this area for about 2 months. I am looking for people to get together with and trade. I have been a member of the Pennsylvania Star Wars Collecting Society for a little over 3 years. We held monthly meetings and had other gatherings through the year for special events. I am really wanting to meet people in the area that have a love for Star Wars and collecting.

2. FatMan

FatMan Jedi Youngling

Sep 2, 2005
    he man, i'm FatMan. i have lived here all my life, i actualy live in palmbay, anyway, i haven't found a club around here yet, but walt disny world, a 2 hr drive from us, has star wars weekends. its when mgm studeos goes allout to make it the ultiment reality, empire occupies one side, rebels occupy the other side, they have storm tropers pacing the grounds, the change some of the attractions so its like regular season who wants to be a millionar playit, in star wars weekends its like who wants to be a millionar play it: starwars edition, they have guys dressed up as jedi, puting on little jedi school shows for little kids, and every time starwars weekends is on, everybody (avrage joes) can come in starwars attire, and be like everyone else. also they always have actors from the movies come in & sign autographs, like the old r2-d2 guy, or the origional chew bacca, they usualy run through may, just go to disney's website to find out when

3. rcrider304

rcrider304 Jedi Youngling

Aug 24, 2005
    I went there with my son on Fathers Day this year and got Amy Allens autograph and picture.

4. FatMan

FatMan Jedi Youngling

Sep 2, 2005
    hi im fatman yo dude, i still can't find any clubs here, & are we the ony ones posting here

5. Jack1138