main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Before - Legends Padawan Capers (for the Funny Quote Challenge) Part 2 posted 1/6/11 (Obi-Wan, Siri, Garen) COMPLETE

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by obimom, Jan 4, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. obimom

obimom Jedi Master star 4

Oct 31, 2010
    Title: Padawan Capers
    Author(s): Obimom
    Timeframe: JA
    Characters: Obi-Wan, Siri, Garen, Yoda, Qui-Gon, and others
    Genre: Hopefully humor, for the Humor Quote Challenge..(this is my first time writing in response to a challenge..please be gentle...[face_praying]
    Keywords: Obi-Wan Kenobi, Siri Tachi
    Summary: Obi-Wan faces some challenges when he accepts a rather dubious mission from Qui-Gon. [face_mischief]

Notes: This got too long, so I divided it into two parts. I will post the second part in a couple of days. This is my first attempt at a challenge, and my first attempt at humor..I hope I succeeded, but at least I had fun writing it.:D

Valairy Scot:@};- @};- @};- @};- @};- @};- Six roses and a huge basket of Thank yous for taking the time to beta my story and helping me to make it a better story. [:D]

Humor quote: "If I'm the brains of this operation, we are in serious trouble."

Part 1

?Are you sure about this, Obi-Wan?? asked Garen. He and Siri had met him outside the training rooms after lightsaber drills where he had explained what he was going to do.

?Of course I am!? Obi-Wan responded lightly, ?Why do you ask??

?Because this is so strange!? Garen said as they walked together toward the lifts, ?And why ask us to help you with this??

?Master Qui-Gon told me I could get help from a couple friends if I want to.?

?But this seems so crazy!? Siri said. ?This doesn't seem like something a master would tell his padawan to do!?