main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

So... I Wanna Be A Star Wars Fanatic...

Discussion in 'Welcome New Users' started by Section1Guy, Nov 19, 2012.

1. Section1Guy

Section1Guy Jedi Youngling

Nov 19, 2012
    Hey everyone,

I've always enjoyed the Star Wars films. I've seen all six before, the original trilogy more than once and Episode IV like 100 times. I've never delved deeper in the expanded universe though and with the idea that more films are coming out and possibly even more outside the nine "episodes" I really want to get into it. Novels, The Clone Wars, etc...

Pretend I'm a complete newb (because I am) and someone tell me where I should start my Star Wars fan-dom.

If I sound ridiculous with this, I'm sorry.

Red.Two likes this.
  2. TrakNar

TrakNar Jedi Grand Master star 5

Apr 4, 2011
    Welcome to the boards!

There's the option of checking out the Literature forum and start sinking your teeth into some EU.

3. Skiara

Skiara ~• RSA FFC •~ star 10 Staff Member Manager

Nov 5, 2002
    Welcome Section1Guy! :)

Literature is a good start. There are tons of information and you can cover yourself with all existing SW books! In case you need help to find the way out again, you might want to check your local FanForce first. There you can find other SW fans from your area - sometimes they even to SW meetings. So fun is garanteed! :D

Enjoy your stay! :)

4. NYCitygurl

NYCitygurl Manager Emeritus star 9 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Jul 20, 2002
    Welcome! I second the Literature recommendation and also encourage you to check out our television forum

5. Admiral Volshe

Admiral Volshe Chosen One star 10

Sep 2, 2012
    Welcome!

I second all the recommendations, and want to also add that the Star Wars Films forum is also a good place to explore, since you have seen all the films! There's a lot of in depth analysis, and a bunch of assorted threads.