main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

The Official TATOOINE TV Thread

Discussion in 'Archive: Fan Audio' started by Sith_Hunter, Aug 29, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sith_Hunter

Sith_Hunter Jedi Youngling star 1

Apr 19, 2001
    Hello again. Well, after a bumpy start, we have captured feedback and gone back to the drawing board grasping what went right and are ready to emerge swinging again.

What is Tatooine TV? Tatooine TV is a Star Wars television cable channel for your ears. No Star Wars characters have died, and anything goes.

Episodes will include one or two bits each running from about 1 to 2 minutes (not including credits).

The bits are shorter and jump right to the jokes now, and I have stumbled upon some of the best vocal performers I have ever heard. It is very exciting now. I am a newbie, but I am learning fast. I appreciate the help from you folks here.

A standing request is for donated vocal talent. Since, this is an ever-rotating subject and scripted show (and not an ensemble cast), I need male and female voices all the time. If you are interested, PM me and let me know.

2. Sith_Hunter

Apr 19, 2001
    Tatooine TV has a new home! It's http://www.jrdonline.com. Tatooine TV #1, #2 and #3 are out. They include some stuff from the Teaser, and some new stuff. Check it out!

3. Nathan_P_Butler

Nathan_P_Butler Author, Star Wars Tales #21 star 4 VIP

May 23, 2003
    Alright, man, your page on Fanworks is up and operational.

4. Sith_Hunter

Apr 19, 2001
    Tatooine TV Episode 4 is now up on jrdonline.com

5. cinemafreak

cinemafreak Jedi Master star 4

May 13, 2002
    I was skeptical at first, but these keep getting better and better.

We will be reviewing this project and Rise of Nobility on the October edition of Requiem of the Outcast.

6. Nathan_P_Butler

May 23, 2003
    Fanworks page for Tatooine TV has been updated, as has the People section.