main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Saga Love Withstands Everything--AU A/P post-TPM--updated 5/22; A/N 5/28

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by Jedi_Jessie_Anne, Feb 12, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jedi_Jessie_Anne

Jedi_Jessie_Anne Jedi Master star 3

Jan 4, 2004
    Okay, this is my first attempt at published fanfic, but go ahead and criticize all you want.

Title: Love Withstands Everything

Summary: AU. Queen Amidala's ship was not damaged escaping from Naboo. The company did not land on Tatooine. Padmé, Qui-Gon, and Obi-Wan did not meet Anakin (yet). TPM progresses as usual up until the final battle. Long story short: the Naboo are defeated w/o Anakin to knock out the Droid Control Ship. However, Qui-Gon and Obi-Wan defeated Darth Maul together, and Qui-Gon lived. This story begins ten years after all this.

Characters: Padmé, Anakin, Shmi, Watto, Qui-Gon, Obi-Wan, Mace Windu, Dooku (in my story, his first name is Fierus, pronounced Feer-us, and he never turned), Ruwee, Jobal, Sola, Darred, Ryoo, Pooja, Luke, Leia and an OC Skywalker, Darth Sidious/Palpatine, other OC's and of course, good ol' Yoda

Disclaimer: I do not own this. Never did, never will (unfortunately). All (except the OC's) belong to the god in flannel from Modesta, CA.--George Lucas. I did not make any $$$ off this. None whatsoever. So don't sue me.

This story was inspired by another fanfic by Pallas_Athena, who unfortunately stopped working on To Stop the Suns From Setting before it was completed.

A/N: <<....>> indicates words spoken in a language other than Basic( Words are typed in English, since the author is not an expert on foreign language in the GFFA, but are still spoken in the foreign language--in this case, Huttese.)

"...." indicates spoken Basic

*....* indicates telepathy between Jedi

italics indicate characters' thoughts

Now, on with the story...