main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Before - Legends Toxic-*-Dooku/Qui/ Tahl/ Xani fic. Oh dear, what have I gotten myself into?

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by Charmisjess, May 29, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Charmisjess

Charmisjess Jedi Youngling star 3

Jul 31, 2003
    Okay...wow. An authors note, and for once I have nothing really to ramble about! This is my first time attempting to write Xanatos, so, bear with me, and I hope you enjoy this. :)

-*-Toxic-*-

Ten minutes until crash down.

?Xanatos,? Qui-Gon hardly glanced up from his maps as the ships alarms began to wail. He was in a particularly distracted state of mind; his mission had gone wrong, a civil war had broken out, their hyperdrive was offline, and now a battlecruiser had appeared on their scoops. It was a trying day for anyone. The twenty-eight year-old was only really a Master in the sense that he had a Padawan, and the constant crisis was beginning to wear his nerves down raw. He sighed as the comm system chirped, announcing that the battlecruiser was hailing them. ?Answer the comm.?

The boy in the pilot?s seat seemed around age seventeen or eighteen, with a medium-sized, slightly slender build that he wore with considerable grace. He was dressed in the traditional soft robes of a Jedi Padawan, but his hair was kept long and back rather than shorn as most apprentice?s. Otherwise, he looked the part, except for a vaguely sarcastic look that seemed distinctly non-Jedi as he regarded the crackling comm unit with some amusement.

?Unknown vessel, this is the Chaser Star. We have you on our scopes. Please identify.?