main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Saga Storms of Fate - Anakin AU- NEWLY UPDATED 5/15/11 with Chapter Nineteen of Part Three!!

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by Durhelediel, Feb 15, 2006.

1. Durhelediel

Durhelediel Jedi Youngling star 3

Mar 5, 2004
    Title: Storms of Fate
    Author: Durhelediel
    Rating: PG, with maybe a slight dip into PG-13 on brief descriptions of Anakin's physical condition
    Disclaimer: The regular Star Wars flow of events and main characters belong to George Lucas. Though the characters still belong to him exclusively, the alternate flow of events belongs to my imagination.
    The trailer by Stormqueen is able to be viewed at 'Storms of Fate' Teaser Trailer

Author Note: The phrase 'storms of fate' comes from "The Tempest", by William Shakespeare. I just borrowed it for my title since it fit so well. Readers, this is my first attempt at both a serious AU and an epic. Those of you who are used to my other fics will please be patient as this one will not be updated as fast as my others can be. This is more like a novel, and I am putting much thought and reflection into guiding the timeline and events to match as evenly as possible with the regular Star Wars universe, with my own exceptions. I am very nervous about undertaking this fic, but it called to me so clearly I could not refuse. Also, the counseling and advice given 4/1by Obi-Wan comes from my own experience as a social worker. I have a degree in social work and am trained to help others locate and isolate those problems that need to be dealt with?that is not just speculation. Always be careful when giving someone real counsel, as you can never be sure how they will respond; in this fic, I can make my characters respond the way I wish them to, but in real life someone may be hurt more by certain techniques found in this fic. Please be careful when dealing with emotionally sensitive pe