main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Saga Where are We? ? AU, Cross-over ? Obi, Qui, Líndoriel [OC], Ktiir-Riit [OC] Update Feb. 14

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by Lindoriel, Feb 19, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lindoriel

Lindoriel Jedi Youngling

Nov 29, 2005
    Where Are We?
    by Lindoriel

Title: Where Are We
    Author: Lindoriel
    Timeframe: Begins pre-TPM
    Characters: Obi-Wan Kenobi, Qui-Gon Jinn, Líndoriel [OC; LotR], Ktiir-Riit [OC; Larry Niven?s Man-Kzin Wars books]
    Genre: AU, cross-over, drama
    Keywords: Kzin, Elf, OC, TPM, AU
    Summary: Ktiir-Riit and Líndoriel meet our favorite Jedi shortly before the events of the Phantom Menace. Things go generally uphill from there.
    A/N
    This is my first attempt at posting fanfic. Chapters will be posted as they are completed.

Prologue
    Ktiir-Riit herded his young children onto the Ripping-Fang class ship Blood-Soaked Mane, checking over his shoulder often to ensure that they were not followed.

?Hurry, cubs, we must get strapped in to go to Homeworld.? They nodded and sped up, racing into the great ship. Ktiir-Riit followed at a more sedate pace, as befitted a scion of the Patriarch?s line. As he entered, he asked,

?Is everyone aboard, Hroth-Captain?? Hroth-Captain saluted and replied,

?Everyone except that Elf you were taking to visit.? At that moment, Líndoriel ran up the gangplank, with her hair mussed and the blue five-pointed star tattooed on her forehead glistening with sweat. Hroth-Captain?s fur bristled at the sight of the glistening star, for that was usually a precursor to what Líndoriel termed ?indiscriminate justice.? She gasped,

?Sorry I?m late,? looked around and asked,

?Why do you look so scared?? She dragged an arm across her forehead, looked at her arm, grinned, and said,