main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Rabé's Journal

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction Stories--Classic JC Board (Reply-Only)' started by Jedi_Arwen, Apr 6, 2001.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jedi_Arwen

Jedi_Arwen Jedi Youngling star 2

Feb 28, 2001
    Okay, this is a story I've been working on for about two years (it's been slow work) about the events of TPM from Rabé's point of view. And by the way, this is a bit different than the excellent one by princess-sari (it's really really good, I recommend it!). But anyway, hope you like!

???
    Star Wars
    Episode I
    Rabé's Journal

Entry 1
    Handmaiden

I am Rabé, of the Naboo.
    I was recently one of the few chosen to act in the position of handmaiden for Her Honor, Queen Amidala.
    I and my fellow handmaidens are highly trained in defense and are ready to give our lives for the Queen if danger should arise. Which is highly unlikely, considering the peaceful nature of Naboo. But we must always be prepared.
    How I got to this role was quite an experience.
    Ever since I can remember I have gone to a school to be trained in the arts of defense.
    A few months ago Captain Panaka visited my school and asked for candidates for a job as the new queen?s personal guards. Every girl age twelve and over in my school submitted an application to be one of them. The Captain said only a few would be chosen, and he was going around to other schools, also.
    I desperately wanted the job, for I wanted to use my skills in some way to protect my beautiful planet, but I thought I would hardly have a chance.
    At first, I am told, more than half the candidates were dropped because they weren?t the same height as Amidala.
    Then the Captain watched the remaining candidates in class and carefully picked out some of the ones he thought would be good for the role.
    I was one of those chosen.