main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Before - Legends Unhappy New Year - January Obi-Wan/Siri Challenge (Humor, and lots of it!)

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by Jaidyn_Knightfall, Jan 15, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jaidyn_Knightfall

Jaidyn_Knightfall Jedi Youngling star 2

Nov 18, 2008
    Title: Unhappy New Year
    Author: Jaidyn_Knightfall
    Genre: Humor
    Characters: Obi-Wan, Siri, some Qui-Gon, Tahl and Yoda
    Timeframe: Pre-TPM
    Notes: This was written for the January Obi-Wan and Siri Challenge. I know I don't have the characterizations right, but I've never written Obi-Wan or Siri before, so this was kind of a shot in the dark. I also didn't proofread this very well, so if I've made a mistake I apologize in advance.
    And yes, I give you permission to laugh. This is supposed to be funny, after all.
    Disclaimer: I own neither Star Wars nor the song Used To. Those belong to George Lucas and Daughtry, respectively.

--

Obi-Wan stood against a wall next to the buffet table, holding a plate of food and wondering what exactly he was doing here in the first place.

?Here? was a large room in the basement of the Jedi Temple, decorated with paper streamers, bright-colored balloons and confetti. It was, he supposed, decorated very well, in one of the latest Coruscanti fashions.

To Obi-Wan, it just looked hideous.

All around him, members of the Jedi Order, from mere younglings all the way up to Jedi Masters, were dressed in their finest Jedi robes, eating and drinking, and even dancing with each other. He even caught sight of his own Master, Qui-Gon, whirling by on the dance floor with Tahl on his arm.

Obi-Wan shifted uncomfortably in place. For some reason, all this didn't seem very Jedi-like.

?Obi-Wan!? a voice snapped in his ear.