main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Before - Legends Incompatible - slight Siriwan - Bonus Post for DarthBane95

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by QueenArdnassak, Jun 15, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. QueenArdnassak

QueenArdnassak Jedi Knight star 4

Mar 30, 2009
    Okay, this is my first attempt at fanfic that I would ever post. Comments would be greatly appreciated.

Special thanks to my totally awesome and very patient master, Vivid_Scripts, for betaing this and encouraging me. Enjoy.

2. QueenArdnassak

Mar 30, 2009
  3. Valairy Scot

Valairy Scot Manager Emeritus star 6 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Sep 16, 2005
    Not terrible, not at all. Very good, indeed. I like and I'll be following this.

4. QueenArdnassak

Mar 30, 2009
    Yay! Would you believe that every time I get online I check to see if I got readers? I'm so obsessed.

I'll try to post once a week.

Yay again!

5. Vivid_Scripts

Vivid_Scripts Jedi Master star 4

Jan 21, 2004
    good to see you finally decided to start posting this :)

6. KotORBF2Female_Revan

KotORBF2Female_Revan Jedi Knight star 5

Feb 21, 2009
    Interesting fic, Kassie. You should do a PM list ;) . Add me if you choose to.

Anyway, I have a little ConCrit. Hopefully it should help you with your writing, even if I'm not your master. XD

First off, I think this would interest people even more (meaning more readers ;) ) if you started sentences with verbs ending in -ing, because it starts out the sentences with more action and action interests people.

For example: Instead of saying "Siri ran" you could say "Running, Siri (does something)", therefore allowing you to add more into the sentence also. ;)