main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Before - Legends Unexpected Visitor

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by dragonobiwan, Sep 30, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dragonobiwan

dragonobiwan Jedi Youngling

Sep 30, 2010
    Title:Unexpected Visitor
    Author:Dragonobiwan
    Genre:Humor

***I'm brand new at this, so constructive criticism is greatly appreciated. Sorry if this format looks a little weird...***

15 year old Obi-Wan stared into space as Master Ari-Daan droned on about senate policies.

"Padawan Kenobi, are you sure you're feeling well?"

"What? Oh um yes..." he replied.

"I don't think so. Maybe I should talk to your master about this."

"No! I'm fine! Really!" Obi-Wan was cut off as the bell rang, signaling the end of class. He sighed as he returned to his quarters. He just couldn't understand why everyone else could even stand the THOUGHT of politics. In his opinion, senators were just a bunch of girls who did nothing but brag and compliment themselves. Obi-Wan couldn't remember the last time a senator had done anything that had actually helped the galaxy.

Obi-Wan was in the middle of homework when his master entered his room.

"The council has requested our presence" stated Qui-Gon. "I really hope Mace didn't finish washing off that funny looking pink stain on his tunic the other day."

"About that..." Obi-Wan began.

"You did not", Qui-Gon sighed, half amused.

"It was his own fault that he assigned us extra duty watching over the initiates!" Obi-Wan protested.

"You could have tried to paint his bed sheets purple!"

"Do or do not, there is no try Master", quoted Obi-Wan.

"Now now padawan, you know as well as I do that only Masters may use that. It's a rule that even you should know!" replied Qui-Gon.

"Even me?" answered Obi-Wan, one eyebrow raised in question.

"Umm... never mind, we should get going if we don't want to be late."