main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Saga Dawn of a New Day ~*~ Qui-Gon, Anakin, Obi-Wan, Vader ~*~ 2011 Death Challenge Response (Qui-Gon)

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by JediMara77, Mar 14, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JediMara77

JediMara77 Force Ghost star 4

Mar 5, 2004
    Title: Dawn of a New Day
    Author: JediMara77
    Characters: Qui-Gon Jinn, Anakin Skywalker, Obi-Wan Kenobi, Darth Vader
    Timeframe: Three years post The Phantom Menace, then later
    Genre: Angst, Supernatural
    Disclaimer: Plaid shirt blah blah blah
    AU Note: In this universe, Qui-Gon survived the duel with Darth Maul and took Anakin as his apprentice.
    Author's Note: This story was written for the 2011 Death Challenge. My assignment: Crush Qui-Gon to death. Also, please note that I have never written these characters before, so any constructive criticism would be greatly appreciated.
    Acknowledgments: This fanfiction was somewhat inspired by the lore of the character Arthas Menethil from the Warcraft universe, specifically the novel Arthas: Rise of the Lich King by Christie Golden. While this fanfiction does not directly follow the events of the Warcraft universe, I was inspired by the concept and thought it only prudent to acknowledge that inspiration here.

?Do you sense anything, Padawan?? Qui-Gon Jinn asked the twelve-year-old boy beside him.

Anakin Skywalker shook his head, his still growing padawan braid swinging like a tree in the breeze. ?No, Master,? he replied, his voice a mixture of frustration and apology.

Such was Anakin?s tone most days, Qui-Gon mused. The boy was strong in the Force; that much had been obvious since the first time Qui-Gon had laid eyes on him. Throughout Anakin?s apprenticeship, he had grown smarter, and stronger, but he had also become even more inquisitive than he?d been as a slave on Tatooine.