main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

15 Year Olds Speak Up!

Discussion in 'Fan Films, Fan Audio & SciFi 3D' started by steveskywalker, Aug 2, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. steveskywalker

steveskywalker Jedi Youngling

Apr 27, 2002
    I come to this board alot and a I always see film "veterans" talking and arguing about some of the topics come up, but newbies seem to be left out of it. So, this thread is for 15 yr. olds (13 - 17 too :)) to discuss things like newbie questions, warez, and other things/challenges we 15 yr. olds face when starting to make and/or making a fan film.

*Note: This is for 13 - 17 yr. olds ONLY. Of course, mods are always allowed. :d

Come on fellow newbs :), post away!

2. Shawn PTH

Shawn PTH Jedi Padawan star 4

Apr 22, 2000
    Hmm well im not 13-17 and im not a newbie, but I do have to wonder at this topic since it seems like your trolling for arguments. I just have to say while there are some threads where things get out of hand and tempers flare, for the most part when people ask questions even newbie questions a lot people go out of the way to give awesome suggestions to materials that will help as well as direct explinations and critiques.

Just because someone points you to a book or a link with the information and they dont step by step explain how to do something doesnt mean newbies are being left out. Quite a few members of this board were involved with/still involved with figureing out how to do a lot of the effects that are available to you new commers for the first times in a multitude of platforms and programs. I know personaly I am much more satisfied to see someone use the resources we give them and figure things out on their own instead of just following a basic step by step and not gaining understanding of methods and techniques from it.

3. cbutlerc

cbutlerc Jedi Youngling star 1

Apr 27, 2001