main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

A Good Read Order?

Discussion in 'Literature' started by T-Jedi11, Apr 6, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. T-Jedi11

T-Jedi11 Jedi Youngling

Apr 6, 2003
    Hi, I am new to the EU, I am wondering if anyone could please give me a decent Read Order for the books. I am on book 3 of the Thrawn Trilogy now.

Thanks!

2. chickey

chickey Jedi Youngling star 2

Oct 21, 2002
    start in order from first to last. ;-)

or, at least read the W-wing series, thrawn series, jedi academy (or know that this is where kyp durron is entered) hand of thrawn, and then the entire NJO.

yeah, thats the only good books.

3. Errant_Venture

Errant_Venture Manager Emeritus star 6 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Feb 21, 2002
    Here is a section of the FAQ related to this very question.

As far as I'm concerned, start in either chronological order. Since you've already started TTT, I would recomend going back and reading Truce at Bakura and working from there in the post-ROTJ EU.

4. JediPadawan30

JediPadawan30 Jedi Youngling

Mar 1, 2003
    You started out like I did, with the Thrawn Trilogy. I understand where you're at, so here's an order for post-ROTJ EU reading:
    -Truce at Bakura- you need to go back and read this one. Takes place right after ROTJ.
    -Courtship of Princess Leia- about how Leia and Han and how they finally get married.
    You've already read the Thrawn Trilogy, so after that is:
    -The Jedi Academy Trilogy- this is about Luke setting up his academy on Yavin 4.
    -The Corellian Trilogy- this is about a family trip/mission to the Corellian sector.
    -The Hand of Thrawn Duology- this covers how Luke and Mara get together. Last series before a change in publishing companies. Also last series before the NJO.