main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Saga A New Start. (After AotC) A short story w/ original characters

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by shuttle_captain, Nov 9, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. shuttle_captain

shuttle_captain Jedi Youngling star 2

Aug 21, 2003
    If I posted this wrong, please let me know. I'm new to the story forums.)

A New Start
    by Chris Martin
    The day the clones turn on the Jedi, a cantina owners life changes forever.
    11/08/03

It started out like any other day. Burr had started doing inventory on the bottles. Soon, his cantina would be filled with people and aliens from all over, trying to forget they lived on this poor excuse of a world. He felt odd being in the minority, but being human also gave him special treatment from some aliens. Almost pity, but he didn't care. He wouldn't leave here for anything. He was happy. He was finally living the good life. He had a ship, although it was a used Republic shuttle, he'd spent a long time fixing it up. He even made a holographic co-pilot for someone to talk to on those long runs for more liquor. Mainly because Davmit got sick during trips longer then a day. He'd been here for 8 years and had made some good friends. No matter what they said, he liked this world.
    Metrapia was a world just inside the core of the galaxy. A 'rest stop' off the main corridor. You only stopped here if you either needed fuel or sleep. The inhabitants of Metrapia were from many different worlds, but all were regulars. they complained about living here, but never left.
    Suddenly, he heard a slam. His assistant and friend, Davsmit, came in through the back door. He looked nervous, but he always looked that way.
    Especially before inventory.
    "Something weird is going on.", he said, putting down his jacket.
    "What's that, Dav?".