main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

A Shakespearean Tale

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction and Writing Resource' started by Tar-Jinn, Jun 13, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tar-Jinn

Tar-Jinn Jedi Youngling star 1

Apr 23, 2001
    Hello everyone.
    To begin with, I am a newbie to writing... That being said, I have an idea of a story I would like to write, but I simply can't write it. I tried several times and I can't. And it has been bouncing around my head ever since I saw TPM in 1999, and I still can't write it, so I became a bit desperate, and perhaps someone could help me?

So this is the idea:
    It starts more or less like Shakespeare in Love. It is late XVI century, England, ruled by Elizabeth I. A young hack writer named Will Shakespeare goes to a pub with his friends, Christopher Marlowe the writer and Ned Alleyn the actor, and, inevitably, in the process of draining his sorrows caused by his unsuccessful career, gets drunk. While drunk, he has the strangest dream, and inspiration comes to him... he sets out to write a story.

The story, as you guessed it, is The Phantom Menace rewritten in Elizabethan English. :D

There are some changes, of course: