Abilities, etc.

Discussion in 'Games: TCG' started by katha, Apr 22, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. katha Jedi Master

star 2
    Most if not all of us know the abilities provided in the current TCG games...

But, what about those made by fellow players.

While I'm no expert.. I have invented a few abilities and such that go with my dream cards.

Who else has? Post and explain them..

My Dream card Abilities:

Ysalamiri
    Force Bubble X (All Force users get -X power.)

The rest of these are not really abilities but conditions and text that I haven't seen on any cards yet (feel free to point out cards that might have any of these):

You may complete Arlyadora Flowers only if there are no Ysalamiri in play. Cancel the last Mission your opponent completed.

As long as this unit is attacking (enter a specific unit or key word such as Imperials.. Rebels..etc.) this unit gets Accuracy X (Add +X to each of this unit's attack die.)
    (yes I know this is similar to Jango(C)'s get's +2 power for attacking Jedi, but I thought it different enough) ;)

And lastly my Begin Anew card:

Select on card from your hand and place 1 build counter on it. Return the rest to your deck. Shuffle. Draw a new hand. (7 cards)

Ok there's my stuff.
    Comment if you wish.. add ideas and abilities you've come up with
    Please don't bash anyone's ideas, but don't be afraid to offer advice for improvement.

Constructive criticism is our friend :)
  2. Jedi_Benji Jedi Padawan

star 4
    You may complete Arlyadora Flowers only if there are no Ysalamiri in play. Cancel the last Mission your opponent completed.

I dont think this works, if your opponant plays, lets say, destory alderaan, how can you cancel that? retrieve your cards from lost pile?

Jedi Benji, In Lack of a Better Manual Sig

3. Bacabachaui Manager Emeritus

star 4
    You could play it before the Mission has it's affect.
  4. katha Jedi Master

star 2