Adding pictures to threads?

Discussion in 'Communications' started by Aaronaman, Mar 14, 2013.

Moderators: JoinTheSchwarz, LAJ_FETT, Ramza
  1. Aaronaman Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Mar 12, 2013
    star 4
    Now I know I'm going to sound like a dork but I can't seem to find the button to add pictures to my posts....can anyone let me in on where the little rascal is hiding haha

    Cheers
  2. Amatsu Mikaboshi Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Mar 7, 2013
    star 2
    Its 4th from your right on the small toolbar and looks like a picture of a small tree. If you hover over it it says insert/edit image.
    Last edited by Amatsu Mikaboshi, Mar 14, 2013
    Aaronaman likes this.
  3. Aaronaman Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Mar 12, 2013
    star 4
    Thanks so much for that....I feel a little less like a muppet now hahaha
    Amatsu Mikaboshi likes this.
  4. Boba_Fett_2001 Chosen One

    Member Since:
    Dec 11, 2000
    star 8
    You actually don't even need to use the button. You can just copy/paste an image directly into the post.
  5. Aaronaman Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Mar 12, 2013
    star 4
    Cheers, I tried that but my ipad hates me hahaha
  6. Admiral Volshe Chosen One

    Member Since:
    Sep 2, 2012
    star 8
    You can also just add [ img ]link[ /img ]

    Remove the spaces, putting the link in where it says link.
    Tapatalk also has a image link button if you click the gear in the bottom right corner of the text box.
    Last edited by Admiral Volshe, Mar 15, 2013
  7. jasman Administrator Emeritus

    Member Since:
    Aug 29, 1998
    star 4
    And if you want to ask that kind of question without looking like a dweeb, there is a thread just for that In the Welcome forum. I just brought it back up yesterday. I created it back in 2000, I think, as a place where new members can get the hang of the boards before venturing out.
    Last edited by jasman, Mar 15, 2013
  8. JackG Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Aug 15, 2011
    star 4
    HOW DID I ONLY JUST FIND THIS OUT?

    All those unnecessary [ img ] and [ /img ]s.
    K'Kruhk and Darth_Kiryan like this.
  9. Ramza JC Head Admin and RPF Manager

    Administrator
    Member Since:
    Jul 13, 2008
    star 7
    You can also just drag and drop an image from its location on another website.
  10. Zapdos Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Jan 7, 2013
    star 5
    This.
    All those minutes I could have spent on improving my real life!!!! Gaaad
  11. Darth Cornish Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Nov 7, 2000
    star 1
    How about uploading images from my pc? Does it need to be put on an online location first?
  12. Ramza JC Head Admin and RPF Manager

    Administrator
    Member Since:
    Jul 13, 2008
    star 7
    Yes.
  13. Aaronaman Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Mar 12, 2013
    star 4
    I can't add any pictures at all....my Ipad doesn't have that feature, damn you Apple
    Jcuk likes this.
  14. Diggy Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Feb 27, 2013
    star 5
    Use the tags if popping in the link doesn't work.
  15. Darth Cornish Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Nov 7, 2000
    star 1
    Any suggestions where? Thanks.
  16. LAJ_FETT Tech Admin and Collecting/Games Mod

    Administrator
    Member Since:
    May 25, 2002
    star 9
    Both Imageshack and Photobucket have free accounts. I use the latter and haven't had any problems.
  17. Boba_Fett_2001 Chosen One

    Member Since:
    Dec 11, 2000
    star 8
    You can also use Imgur without having to make an account. It also lets you drag and drop images.
  18. harpua Chosen One

    Member Since:
    Mar 12, 2005
    star 8
    Imgur is much better, yes... quick and easy, and no account is necessary.
Moderators: JoinTheSchwarz, LAJ_FETT, Ramza